Thursday, January 24, 2013

Goodbye to Yesterday

Wanda E. Brunstetter
Barbour Publishing, Inc.


The DiscoveryA Six-Part Serial Novel Series from NY Times Bestselling Author Wanda E. Brunstetter

Wanda E. Brunstetter delivers a fresh take on Amish romance with her one-of-a-kind Discovery series. Releasing as a serial novel, the compelling love story will be broken into 6 short books releasing consecutively over a six-month period. Each novel will end in a heart-wrenching cliffhanger that will leave readers dying to know what happens next. The story follows a newlywed Amish couple in Lancaster County whose relationship faces insurmountable odds.

Book #1: Goodbye to Yesterday
Join Meredith and Luke Stoltzfus, an Amish couple who are faced with the greatest challenge of their young lives. Financial struggles. Arguments. A suspected pregnancy. A last-minute trip to Middlebury, Indiana. A drug addict on the run. A deadly encounter at a Philadelphia bus station. Will their love and faith be enough to bring them back together again, against all odds?
This is a unique six-part serial novel series. One book will release each month from February - July 2013. The books are shorter in length and end with a cliffhanger. Readers will discover the stunning conclusion to the overarching story at the end of book 6.
My Review:
 I have always enjoyed reading books by this author but this was the first time to read one in a six-part serial novel. I was pleasantly surprised to enjoy reading book # 1 and was so looking forward to book #2. As described above this story centers around Meredith and Luke Stoltzfus but the the author intertwines other characters to build on to her story. The author Wanda Brunstetter does not disappoint. I can't wait to read the rest of the story.
I received this book free from Barbour Publishing, Inc throught

No comments: